# What is the PCI classification for?

In the PCI classification, we ask you questions about your individual handling of credit card data. The answers to these questions form the basis for determining the scope of your PCI DSS certification.

# I need to renew my SAQ. Can I transfer the data from the previous year?

No, unfortunately this is not possible. However, you can view your information from the last SAQ and download it as a PDF file. If the information remains unchanged, you can view the information you entered and manually transfer it again.

# How can I view the data of my SAQ from the previous year?

To see what information you have provided for your Self-Assessment Questionnaire (SAQ) in the past , please navigate to "Self-Assessment Questionnaires" in the "Vulnerability Scans and Services" section.

At the bottom of the page, you will see your SAQ history:

  1. By clicking "Result Assistant" you will see the information you have provided to determine the correct SAQ for your company (if you have used the wizard in the past).
  2. By clicking on "Show" you get to the detail page of the SAQ and can view your data again or download a PDF (use button "Show printout version").

# Is the Self-Assessment-Questionnaire (SAQ) also available in German?

The PCI Security Standards Council provides a German translation of the SAQs ("SBF") here (opens new window). In order to avoid avoid any ambiguities, however, we strongly recommend answering the questions in English.

# Do all questions of the Self-Assessment-Questionnaire (SAQ) have to be answered?

Yes, all questions must be answered, otherwise the Questionnaire cannot be completed or will not be accepted. In general, the questions should be answered with YES or NO. In some exceptional cases, it is possible to answer a question with N/A (not applicable). In this case, it is mandatory to include a written justification.

# Which topics does the Self-Assessment-Questionnaire (SAQ) cover?

The Questionnaire basically addresses the 12 main requirements of the PCI Data Security Standard (PCI DSS). There are different SAQ types, which vary considerably in scope. Which SAQ type is relevant to you depends on how you accept credit card payments and how you process the data. You indicate how you handle credit card payments in your PCI classification.

# Where can I get help with completing the SAQ?

Our PCI DSS security experts are available to help you with specific PCI DSS questions through individually conducted consulting packages via telephone or web conference. Feel free to find out more about our consulting services.

# Why can't I complete the SAQ?

If you are unable to complete the SAQ, you should first check to see if you have already answered all of the questions. You have already answered all questions? Then please try completing your SAQ by entering the following: On the last page of the SAQ, please click "Continue" (not "Save"). On the next page, you can then use the "Complete SAQ" function.

support card image

Do you have further questions?

Our PCI Competence Center is available to provide assistance. Please use our Contact Form to send us your inquiry directly. Alternatively, you can send us your inquiry via Email to pci@usd.de or leave a voicemail via telephone at +49 (0) 6102 8631-90.